Freeway “Diamond In The Ruff”

Arguably the most revered lyricist to ever come out of Philadelphia, Freeway, returns to his roots, once again using his powerful voice to drop gems on listeners with his highly-anticipated solo album, Diamond In The Ruff. Serving as his first official full-length album since teaming up with Jake One for the critically acclaimed 2010 project, The Stimulus Package, Diamond In The Ruff has been years in the making and is truly Freeway’s most illustrious album yet.

Best known for his distinct voice and true-to-life lyrics, Freeway continually uses his one-of-a-kind flow to narrate from an autobiographical perspective.  David Amidon of PopMatters exclaims, “Freeway is one of the more unique vocalists in hip-hop…the guy’s delivery is breathtaking…beyond his words, Freeway’s rhythm is what really tells the story and attracts attention.”

Diamond In The Ruff is a truly remarkable album, with a diverse selection of songs ranging from uplifting anthems to gritty street tales.  Featuring production by frequent collaborators, Just Blaze, Jake One, Needlz and Bink!, and guest appearances from Wale, Marsha Ambrosius, Musiq Soulchild, and more, Diamond In The Ruff is certainly Freeway’s most cohesive album to date.  Diamond In The Ruff will hit retailers worldwide on November 27, 2012 via Babygrande Records.

“Diamond In The Ruff” Track List

1. Right Back (featuring Marsha Ambrosius) (produced by Jake One)

2. Greatness (featuring Vivian Green) (produced by Incredible Stro)

3. The Thirst (produced by Jake One)

4. Wonder Tape (featuring Suzann Christine) (produced by Mike Jerz)

5. No Doubt (produced by Mike Jerz)

6. Dream Big (featuring Musiq Soulchild) (produced by Bink!)

7. Early (produced by Just Blaze)

8. Ghetto Streets (produced by Needlz)

9. Numbers (featuring Neef Buck) (produced by Sunny Dukes)

10. True (featuring Wale) (produced by Jake One & DJ Khalil)

11. Sweet Temptations (featuring Nikki Jean) (produced by Mike Jerz)

12. All The Hoods (featuring Miss Daja Thomas & Alonda Rich) (produced by Bink!)

13. Hottest Akhi (produced by Needlz)

14. Jungle (produced by Incredible Stro)

15. Money Is My Medicine (produced by Mike Jerz)

16. Lil Mama (produced by Bink!)

This entry was posted in Artists, Catalog, CD, Current Releases, Freeway and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.